ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Life Lost a beloved pet today (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=324842)

TLO 09-04-2019 11:58 AM

Lost a beloved pet today

A member of our family for over 15 years. Lost in a truly freak accident. I have a family member that is blaming themselves for what happened, which is just as hard to see. It wasn't anybody's fault - it just happened.

I'm not good with grief. I just needed to write out my feelings somewhere.

Thanks for listening.

Dunit35 09-04-2019 12:00 PM

Sorry to hear. Pets are a blessing.

Lzen 09-04-2019 12:02 PM

I'm not any good with grief, either. Lost my beloved 3.5 year old boxer last week. You know they say that everybody grieves in their own time. That's true. I don't know how long this will hurt but it will get a little better over time. Hope you don't have to deal with that too long. Godspeed, my brother.

chinaski 09-04-2019 12:02 PM

Sincere Condolences. Very sad to hear. :(

Lzen 09-04-2019 12:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dunit35 (Post 14423175)

Yes, they are. Mine are like my little children.

BIG_DADDY 09-04-2019 12:04 PM

Hate losing dogs. Never an easy thing. I hope you feel better.

On another note my 12 year old son was about to charter the boat that burned down off the Santa Barbara coast this weekend killing all passengers by being burned to death then drowning. Makes you think.

Beef Supreme 09-04-2019 12:05 PM

Sorry to hear it man. Dogs are the best.

Shoes 09-04-2019 12:06 PM

"How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard."- Winnie the Pooh.

TLO 09-04-2019 12:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shoes (Post 14423187)
"How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard."- Winnie the Pooh.

That quote is making me tear up.