ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Media Center (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Movies and TV Amazon Prime: HBO's Deadwood (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=308422)

KCTitus 06-23-2017 07:45 PM

Amazon Prime: HBO's Deadwood

Deadwood was an HBO series that spanned 2004-05...probably one of the best series they ever did, but cancelled early. If you havent seen it, it's based upon the town of Deadwood, SD prior to being annexed as part of the US territory.

It's a great series and I've been dying to watch it again since 2005...just found it on Prime. I hope to find it on BluRay some day.

'Hamas' Jenkins 06-23-2017 07:52 PM

It's been on Blu-Ray for years. You also owe it to yourself to watch The Wire which is available through Prime as well.

KCTitus 06-23-2017 08:09 PM

And so it is...I hadnt really searched for it on the net in years. I was just excited to find it on Prime and hadnt heard word of it for a while. BluRay's purchased..Thanks, Hamas.

keg in kc 06-23-2017 10:26 PM

I'm so glad he made John in Cincinnati instead of more Deadwood.

Grumble.

'Hamas' Jenkins 06-23-2017 10:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KCTitus (Post 12929365)
And so it is...I hadnt really searched for it on the net in years. I was just excited to find it on Prime and hadnt heard word of it for a while. BluRay's purchased..Thanks, Hamas.

I could have just given you the Blu-Ray set I bought for my stepdad five years ago that has never been opened :facepalm: . Never have I bought such a good gift that has gone to waste.

Buehler445 06-23-2017 10:50 PM

Quote:

All HBOs stuff is on prime. I think you have to wait a year for anything new but all the vintage stuff is on there.

Wire
Oz
Rome
Deadwood
Boardwalk empire

ThaVirus 06-24-2017 12:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 'Hamas' Jenkins (Post 12929354)