ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Chiefs Justin Houston’s last year in KC? (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=317601)

kcbubb 09-21-2018 08:41 AM

Justin Houston’s last year in KC?

I’m not an expert on these contracts, but could it be Houston’s last year here? His production has been awful and with two games this year with big leads and lots of down the field pass attempts by opposing QBs, Houston has no sacks. I think he has less sacks in the last 50 or so games than he did in the year before his contract, the big year with 22 sacks. His cap hit will decline dramatically next year. He might be gone. As a general rule, I think the chiefs should limit these large 2nd contracts. The motivation just isn’t there. The raiders were right to trade Khalil Mack. Here’s the info on Houston’s contract. Let’s hope Houston turns it around. We need him for a playoff run but if he doesn’t increase production, I think he’s gone.

https://www.spotrac.com/nfl/kansas-c...-houston-7789/

TambaBerry 09-21-2018 08:46 AM

another stupid opinion on Houston lol

Fish 09-21-2018 08:47 AM

LOL, no.

TEX 09-21-2018 08:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TambaBerry (Post 13749829)
another stupid opinion on Houston lol

Stupid? He's made some points. Maybe he's still here next year, but its not foolish to be looking down the road sooner rather than later with Houston. The production isnt there to justify the contract. Unless that changes, he's not gonna stick around for its duration... :shrug:

kcbubb 09-21-2018 08:53 AM

http://www.nfl.com/player/justinhous...93/careerstats

2018 0
2017 9.5
2016 4
2015 7.5